top of page
Reviews
facebook.png
Instagram2.png

In the press...

"Wow inducing" The Times

"3 days felt like a sermon on serenity" See Hugo and Ursula's review on Insta, Facebook and Tiktoc.

"Magnificent"  George Clarke on Remarkable Renovations C4

"A meticulously converted village church... design lovers will feel right at home" Kate Lough for 84 rooms

What our guests say...

Over 2 years since opening we have had back-to-back 5 star reviews! See our reviews below and on Google and Feffo

July 2024 - Guest Book

The property definitely has the WOW! factor. The perfect place to relax & also explore the Cotswolds. Thank you Geoff & Julie for the very warm welcome & thoughtful hamper, which was very much appreciated. We can recommend the Ebrington Arms for Good Quality food in a relaxing atmosphere. C & G.

June 2024 - Guest Book

We had a great time and love the place! C, L, K, B

May 2024 - Guest Book

What a beautiful converted chapel. Love the attention to detail. Everything has been thought of. Thank you for the goodies & the delicious gluten-free cake (yes we would love the recipe!) Thank you for all the suggestions for places to go. We loved Hidcote National Trust & managed a lovely couple of walks. The Cotswolds is stunning. Fab being able to walk from the church & not having to take the car. Today we visited Snowhill, fantastic gardens. We then went to the Alain Rouveure Galleries and had lunch. So worth a visit, wonderful Nepalese products & all going to such a good cause! Wonderful wildlife - thoroughly enjoyed the Song Thrush twice singing outside and hearing the Owls hooting. D, J & I

April 2024 - Guest Book

What a stunning conversion - so beautiful and comfortable. We all had such a lovely mini break and loved all the Easter 'touches'. A great deal of thought has gone into everything and we were very grateful for the dog accessories, towels, etc, to keep things as clean as possible. The cosy wood burner was easy to light and added to the welcoming atmosphere. All the appliances were of a high quality and you had one of the best instructions / welcome folders I've come across. Thank you!! L & E, J & L.

April 2024 - Guest Book

Had an amazing weekend! Such a beautiful and homely place, we will definitely want to come back. Perfect for the dog with some stunning walks as well. Thank you for this amazing weekend!  L, B, H & F

March 2024 - Guest Book

A sanctuary. Peaceful. Perfect for the dogs, also private. Very well equipped and restored. We loved the cookies and all the little Easter touches. Very well thought out. Great bath. Great showers. Great Kitchen and lovely fire. We had a fabulous holiday! Think we will be back!! A & R, T & C.

March 2024 - Guest book

Like so many of the messages we have had a wonderful time in this exceptional 'home'. All the attention to detail and added extras made this a fabulous time away, from home made goodies to the warm water to wash the dog (which was definitely needed) we can't thank you enough. We hope to return when the weather is a bit drier. R, T & M.

March 2024 - Guest Book

Both Jeff & I visited for a week for my Birthday. First day the sun shone through the stained glass, reflecting patterned light under the picture by the clock workings! Spooky and stunning! House, history and small touches like the home-made Almond Cake and Spring Flowers! Tissues, shower gels etc nice touches with classy fitments throughout. Nice touch as the weather was cold and windy. Thank you Julie. J & J.

February 2024 - Guest Book

We came here for my 50th and had a amazing time. This place is incredible, we will definately be back. Thank you so much for hosting us. B, S and Rocco the dog.

February 2024 - Guest Book

Thanks for a gret stay. The house is beautiful. Our hamper was delicious. Beautiful place, we had such a lovely time. Thanks so much it was superb!
With Love B, R, L, C

 

February 2024 - Guest Book

Thank you for letting us stay at this beautiful church. The Lemon Drizzle cake was delicious. The acomodation was spotless, warm and cozy. Felt at home in this place, could have stayed longer. Lilly loved her treats (thank you again).

Julie, thanks you for greeting us and showing us around. 10 out of 10. Hopefully we will be back soon. S, L & L.

February 2024 - Guest Book

Thank you for a lovely stay. We like to stay in unusual places and this delivered. It met all our expectations. The generous hamper and other touches were much appreciated, particularly the home made cake. Many thanks for everything. F, D & T

February 2024 - Guest Book

Fabulous! We just had the most wonderful time - our first weekend away with the pup and we all loved it. Beautiful accomodation and such thoughtful details. We will absolutely be back. L, B, D, M.

January 2024 - Guest Book

Echoing everyone else's comments, The Old Mission Church is such as wonderful place. A fabulous birthday treat. Thank you for the delicious welcome hamper - much appreciated Lemon Drizzle cake hot the spot! Wonderful J & A.

January 2024 - Guest Book

What a wonderful stay in such a unique offering. First class accomodation & amenities, thank you for everything!

The Hamper was such as lovely touch! Thank you Thank you Thank you!

N, C, B & D

January 2024 - Instagram

The Old Mission Church has been converted into a place to stay, offering salvation from boring accommodations.
Confessing my love for a bath in a bedroom – this sanctu-lair is truly baptized in luxury. Living in the church for 3 days felt like a sermon on serenity, with holy ZZZs and sacred relaxation.
In this restorative haven, the church became a cosy cocoon of serenity. It wasn't just a weekend escape; it was a restoration of the soul, complete with divine fires, cinematic sermons, and local walks with my sister ( + the boys ) that felt like spiritual journeys
Pawsitively delightful discovery: The jet wash around the back of the church, equipped with a hot and cold tap for doggy ablutions, is the cherry on top of this stay + the dog towels and under-heated floor are an excellent addition. It's these thoughtful extras that truly deserve a round of ap-paws.🐾🚿

@HugoandUrsula on Instagram & Coolstays - Click here to see the review

December 2023 - Coolstays

We stayed at this beautiful converted church for Christmas and were blown away from the moment we opened the front door. This place is magical. The owners have restored this former church with integrity and a perfect eye for design. They are generous hosts and ensured that our stay was perfect with a thoughtful hamper and fridge stocked with delightful essentials, plus a stunning 10ft Christmas tree! On a practical level the property was well stocked with every kitchen item you may need away from home and an abundance of logs and firelighters to ensure the wood burning stove could be kept alight. The location is fantastic for both walking and eating at local pubs. Without a doubt, this is the best holiday rental we have ever booked and if you are considering staying here, do not even hesitate to book. A jewel in the Cotswold crown!

December 2023 - Feffo 5/5

What can I say other than what a find!!! Beautiful inside and out and to top it off decorated for Christmas with a yummy hamper to boot!! Geoff and Julie have thought of everything for a wonderful stay; we’ll be back for sure!! The Ebrington Arms is a must as is Flipside Burgers in the gorgeous Broadway!

December 2023 - Email

We are all blown away by the beautiful church, especially the wonderful tree and many Christmas touches! Thank you for the thoughtful hamper and the other lovely things we keep finding! Everything couldn't be more perfect. 

C, A, E & A

November 2023 - Guest book

We gasped when we walked in - it was just getting dark and all the candles looked amazing. What an exquisite place. Geoff & Julie have done everything so beautifully and the welcome hamper was superb. Thoughtful extra touches like White Company toiletries make it feel so luxurious and we enjoyed the Church artifacts amd found ourselves imagining what it was like in its previous incarnation. Perfection and we will be back - B & L xx

November 2023 - Guest book

Dear Geoff & Julie,
We've had a wonderful week! Strings of superlatives for the Old Mission Church and its ideal location in the heart of the Cotswold countryside which we have simply INHALED! With our warmest wishes A, M & S

November 2023 - Guest book

Thank you for an incredible stay! The Old Mission Church is the perfect stay in the Cotswolds. Every detail has been carefully thought out for the most incredible stay. We will be back! H & A

November 2023 - Guest Book

What a very special place this is! Thank you for thinking of EVERYTHING to make us welcome & comfortable. From the best beds ever to the delicious treats, you utterly indulge your guests. The Old Mission Church is perfect combination of open space & cosiness, we'll be back! K & L

November 2024 - Guest Book

Thank you for the wonderful 'Welcome Pack'. You have thought of everything. The restoration of the 'Old Mission Church' has been beautifully done, making the most of every possible feature. We have had a great stay culminating in a delicious meal at the Ebrington Arms on your recomendation. L, I, J, P.

October 2023 - Guest Book

Thank you Geoff & Julie for an incredible stay. The Old Mission Church is something else - a beautiful restoration of a special building that restored our souls! Its been a busy season and coming here gave us the perfect break and time to rest. You've really thought of everything & we are sure we'll be back! S, H & P

October 2023 - By text

Just wnted to say thankl you so much for making our few nights away so lovely. The finishing touches were amazing (especially your home made cookies). Mum had a wonderful few days making memories. Y, G, M & C.

October 2023 - Google 5/5

Amazing place. Just what we needed - a lovingly restored chapel that restored our souls! We were so sad to leave. Julie and Geoff were fantastic too, going out of their way with little touches to make it special for us. We will be back! HM

October 2023 - Google 5/5

Our stay at The Old Mission Church did not disappoint. The place was immaculate as we walked in, and the church was as beautiful as the pictures lead you to believe. We took our two dogs with us and Julie and Geoff had left us extra towels for them, along with poo bags and some treats. There was a lovely welcome hamper in the church - including wine, milk, tea, coffee, juice, a cheese board, crackers and some homemade goodies - what more could you want. Paxford itself is gorgeous and we went on some wonderful walks around the area. If you are stuck for walks to go on, Julie and Geoff have left an abundance of suggestions for you to flick through. The kitchen is very well equipped and has everything you need. There is even some white company toiletries for you to use. All in all, it is a breathtakingly beautiful accommodation that is clearly loved by the owners, we couldn’t recommend it more - our dogs didn’t want to leave! H & H

 

October 2023 - Guest Book

What an incredible place - we felt so at home for our weekend. Absolutely everything you could need for a perfect mini break - we loved sharing the sunset with a glass of wine & the sheep. The walk to Ebrington was delightful - definately recommended. And we enjoyed our jaunt to Chipping Campden via pastries and coffee at MOR HQ. The Chapel itself more than live up to expectations - you guys have done an absolutely outstanding job on the conversion. Hope to be back - with dogs!

B, D, R, G

September 2023 - Google 5/5

Our stay at The Old Mission Church did not disappoint. The place was immaculate as we walked in, and the church was as beautiful as the pictures lead you to believe. We took our two dogs with us and Julie and Geoff had left us extra towels for them, along with poo bags and some treats. There was a lovely welcome hamper in the church - including wine, milk, tea, coffee, juice, a cheese board, crackers and some homemade goodies - what more could you want! Paxford itself is gorgeous and we went on some wonderful walks around the area. If you are stuck for walks to go on, Julie and Geoff have left an abundance of suggestions for you to flick through. The kitchen is very well equipped and has everything you need. There is even some white company toiletries for you to use.
All in all, it is a breathtakingly beautiful accommodation that is clearly loved by the owners, we couldn’t recommend it more - our dogs didn’t want to leave! H & B

September 2023 - Feffo 5/5

This is an absolutely beautiful conversion. We enjoyed living in it so much we were reluctant to go out and explore the Cotswolds! H & H

September 2023 - Guest Book

Thank you - we had a lovely, peaceful, warm stay here. Everything inside and outside is beautiful. R & M  

August 2023 - Guest Book

Dear Geof & Julie,

Thank you for an incredibly restful & idlyic stay at this beatuiful Mission Church.So many thoughtful touches & impecible atention to detail. A labour of love - and it shows! Our stay was just perfect! J, K & T 

Auguest 2023 - Guest Book

We love this venue immensely - a part of England we have overlooked. So congratulations on a splendid conversion, it has beem a treat. C & S

 

August 2023 - Guest Book

Julie and Geoff,

It is not often one finds treasure when mining the Internet. That was our good fortune when we discovered "The Old Mission Church". We have had perhaps the most relaxing holiday in all our years of  travel. TOMC and the Cotswolds were the perfect place for the two of us to set aside the pressures and distractions that seem to be ever present in today's world. You too are to be commended for you efforts and resource commitments to restore TOMC. Thanks for your exceptional hospitality. All will be long remembered! K & R

July 2023 - Guest Book

A totally amazing birthday celebration organised as a surprise organised by the bestest of "giggling" gang friends!!
All the better for an owner with the same name as me & a fabulous property!! A truly lovely place to stay, with amazing thought and nice touches - homemade cakes etc.
And the village even laid on a festival for us!! A really special place & we will be back
J, A, T & I xxxx

May 2023 - Guest Book

Many thanks for allowing us to stay in your 'Grand Design'. We have had a very memorable stay, watching the Coronation of King Charles III, exploring pretty villages, visiting Highgrove Gardens and Hidcote, always making time for coffee stops or afternoon tea and cake! Lovely hamper and homemade treats, stunning property in beautiful surroundings - we enjoyed watching the lambs grow during our 10 day stay! & watching the Kites flying above the property.
Thank you J, C & M.

May 2023 - Guest Book

A lovely place to relax, wind down and chill.

The Church is amazing. The conversion is stunning - sympathetic, stylish and finished to the highest standard. The hamper and goodies were great and much appreciated. So many fantastic walks from the door to enjoy. M, H & M.

 

April 2023 - Google review 5/5

We stayed here for a week and had an amazing time. The property and surrounding area is beautiful, the owners super friendly and helpful, and the provided hamper of goodies lasted us for days. Could not recommend more highly. PG

March 2023 - Feffo 5/5

It was an amazing place to stay. Everything was absolutely Perfect. Welcome hamper and homemade products extra special. We will be booking to go back with our dog Bentley. If you love walking miles then home to a BBQ and sit in front of a fire this would be a great place to stay. J & B

March 2023 - Guest Book

Just wanted to say your place was perfect for what we needed...and gave us the tranquility we were looking for. Fresh air, long walks, and then home to a BBQ and cosy up by the fire. Thank you very much, everything was perfect. JW

March 2023 - Guest Book

Thank you for our welcome hamper.

We had a fantastic stay in this wonderful building.

We would love to come back and stay again. A, J & B.

March 2023 - Guest Book

We would just echo the words of all the other guests - the church was fantastic, a great place.

The restoration work that you have done there is top-notch. 

The area is great and the Ebrington Arms was friendly with good food.

All in all a wonderful weekend. 

Hope everything in the church was ok and we hope to visit again one day. T, & G.   Ps Dolly and Sylvie had a great time too x

February 2023 - Guest Book

Thank you so much for a wonderful tranquil few days stay in this beautifully restored chapel. We very much appreciated your attention to detail and thoughtful touches, Best wishes and see you again soon. L, J & T.

February 2023 - Google review 5/5

Our visit to The Old Mission Church was absolutely fantastic and the building is phenomenal. We had been looking for somewhere unique to celebrate a milestone family birthday that was also dog friendly and from the moment we found the church we were besotted. From the outset I was greeted with friendly and responsive feedback from the owners who provided really helpful information about the booking and building but also local area and nearby restaurants we might like to visit. The building itself is truly special, it’s been restored with love and care to detail - original features like stained windows are stunning and the church feels light and airy with gorgeous modern amenities. The church has a tranquility and warmth to it matched by the owners who upon our arrival were super welcoming and little touches like a “happy birthday” sign and home-baked treats were really appreciated. Even the dog was sad to go home! We would recommend wholeheartedly and will be returning ourselves soon as the opportunity allows. GT

February 2023 - Guest Book

We came here for my 60th Birthday and all I can say was that it turned out to be one of the best weeks of my life!

This place is truly special, as are you both! The warmest of welcomes from you Julie, it's just perfection here. We will be back in the near future with gods good grace - until then we leave with the most wonderful memories.

C, M, G & L

January 2023 - Guest Book

The definition of perfection is improving something until it is faultless. With the Old Mission Church, I disagree - it is coming the next day to replenish milk for breakfast when Waitrose left it out of our delivery! Julie & Geoff - the attention to detail speaks for itself. I have already taken down details of the wood-burning stove to replicate at home. I so need to know where you bought the adorable dog key hooks in the entrance. As you know we came with a new puppy and she felt most welcome. Anyone with a dog should embrace the love that is held within these walls. But the most special is the stained glass memorial window. Read it and you realise you are in such a special place. With Love CD.

 

January 2023 - Guest Book

The Church is perfection, you supply everything one possibly needs at a very high standard. You will notice not a crumb of your shortbread and sourdough loaf was left, lovely touch. You clearly show the passion of what you have created and I hope all that stay here have the same admiration and respect for the Old Mission Church. We will return! JB

January 2023 - Guest Book

Thank you so much - We loved the Old Chapel! So beautiful and cosy, and so many little details! What a beautiful place.
Kate Lough, Travel Writer

January 2023 - Google 5/5

Comfort, style, exceptional design and decor. Luxury and perfection personified. HP

January 2023 - Guest Book

We have had such a lovely stay here.

Your renovation of the Church is amazing & the interior design is so well done we do not want to leave! We are already planning when we can return!

Thank you for the hamper full of goodies, it was much appreciated and greatly enjoyed! G &G

January 2023 - Google 5/5

We had a really relaxing stay at The Old Mission Church. It was the perfect location for long walks with our dog and then cosy nights by the fire. The accommodation had everything we needed and more! Would highly recommend and hope to be able to return one day soon. ZW

December 2022 - Google 5/5

Beautiful church conversion in a lovely village - great location for exploring the Cotswolds. Somewhere very special to stay, manages to combine stunning features with feeling very cosy. Owners are lovely too, very helpful. Highly recommend. AM

 

December 2022 - Guest Book

We had a fantastic few days here at the church.

Attention to detail from the hosts and some beautiful places to visit has made for a great few days away. We will hopefully be back one day!

Thanks Geoff & Julie - KM xxx

December 2022 - VRBO 5/5

A 40th to remember!

We booked a long weekend at the old mission church for my husband's 40th birthday and it will definitely be one to remember. The church itself was beautiful, so warm and cosy and the attention to detail was fantastic. Geoff and Julie were fabulous hosts, we were greeted with a lovely little arrival hamper with homemade sourdough bread and nothing was too much trouble. We had a fantastic weekend and look forward to returning!

December 2022 - Feffo 5/5

Beautiful in every way. A wonderful few days stay in this amazing place. So comfortable, relaxing and interesting.

 

November 2022 - Guest Book

The Old Mission Church is amazing, gorgeous in every way. The attention to detail is spectacular. The beds and bedding so comfortable, the furnishings so relaxing. Geoff and Julie you have really done this building proud. Thank you for the wonderful hamper and the birthday treats! and we really appreciated the Christmas decorations too. A great stay and we will hopefully be back again. P, D, H, Z.

November 2022 - Google 5/5

Incredible church conversion in a lovely little village, absolutely perfect for a stay in the Cotswolds. Impressive architecture and finishes inside. Highly recommended! TB

November 2022 - Guest Book

We have had an amazing time staying in this beautiful setting.

The added extras were really appreciated and we will definitely be back again. The H's.

November 2022 - Feffo 5/5

Fantastic place, beautiful and spotlessly clean, could not fault it. Great touches with the welcome pack, love the homemade bread, biscuits and much more. We would definitely recommend and will be back, Many thanks from M&C

October 2022 - Guest Book

Beautiful space, charming countryside and wonderful hosts. We couldn’t have asked for a better stay. Highly recommend! Dr R

August 2022 - Feffo 5/5

The Old Mission Church has been impeccably renovated, maintaining original features while offering five-star luxury. The creation of a second bedroom overhanging the church is pure genius. The welcome pack from the hosts was full of delicious homemade goodies and it was lovely to find a chilled bottle of prosecco and also chocolates as they had found out I was celebrating my birthday. Paxford is perfectly situated to visit an abundance of lovely Cotswold villages and historic properties and then return in the evening to relax on the terrace and plan the next day. Highly recommend booking... such a unique experience. L & T

 

August 2022 - Guest Book

Dear Julie & Geoff, Thank you for producing the perfect Cotswold holiday home and provisions. The restoration of the Church is magnificent! A pleasure to stay in such a beautiful home, loved it, Best wishes L.

August 2022 - Guest Book

Julie + Geoff

What a wonderful holiday we have had in this beautiful building, thank you, love T & D

August 2022 - Google

Absolutely amazing place to stay!!!! Stunning!!!!! LW

August 2022 - Guest Book

Wow! What a wonderful little getaway! This Church conversion is simply stunning! Exquisite attention to detail and wonderful welcoming hosts. We visited a lot of local villages - we fell in love with Whichcombe & Broadway, we worth a visit. Can't wait to come again! Best wishes L, P, D, P.

 

August 2022 - Google

We had a fantastic week in this lovely place. Very quiet, comfortable and clean. Nice walks nearby where we could walk with dog. I would love to stay again and highly recommend for anyone seeking to stay in the Cotswolds. J & A

July 2022 - Guest Book

Fantastic!! Thank you for our last-minute escape away, it's a very special place. We wish we could have stayed longer, Floral regards, J, G, M & R.

July 2022 - Guest Book
We had the most incredible stay in this incredibly special place.

You have done an amazing job and thank you for allowing us to stay and experience it. We're already recommending your beautiful place to others. A, G, P & S

July 2022 - Guest Book

We had a wonderful stay in this beautiful old church. Thank you for preserving part of history. I wish there were more places like this. Your homemade goodies were finished within a short time! We are very sad to leave this little bit of heaven. I was sad that the sheep were not here when we left, loved listening to their bleating and the sounds of the birds chirping. L, S, K & D.

July 2022 - Feffo 5/5

The 0wners have put thought to every detail. Marvellous place. Very pleasant and hospitable owners. A must stay in a quiet picturesque village in a unique property.

June 2022 - Guest Book

Fantastic! R & J.

June 2022 - Guest Book

Thank you very much for hosting us in your lovely home. It's a stunning setting and the property is beautiful and comfortable, with some exquisite touches. We had a lovely time, and hope to come again!  G & A.

May 2022 - Feffo 5/5

Absolutely fantastic. Great hosts, couldn't ask for more.

May 2022 - Guest Book

We have enjoyed being here in such as peaceful environment, watching the showers pass and enjoying the walking, such a lovely place to rest.  C & R.

May 2022 - Feefo 5/5

Easy booking process, beautiful converted church, warm welcome from Julie & Geoffrey plus delicious hamper. Many thanks!

May 2022 - Guest Book

Thank you so much for letting us stay in your beautiful property. It's stunning to begin with, then each day brings other surprises we find in the house and ornaments.

Your hamper and homemade food was the icing on the cake for a holiday we will always remember ❤️

H & C

May 2022 - Guest Book

We have all enjoyed being here in such a peaceful environment watching the showers pass and enjoying the walking. Such a lovely place to rest  

C & R

May 2022 - Feefo 5/5

Fantastic accommodation with very thoughtful owners who provide everything you need for a luxurious stay! Toiletries and welcome hamper were great, 5 stars for sure, we will definitely be back!

May 2022 - Guest Book

What an amazing property! We felt very comfortable in this beautiful old church. You've done a wonderful job here and we really liked the quality and all the small touches. The village too is stunning and we enjoyed many beautiful walks from the doorstep. We’re looking forward to coming back! Many thanks 

S, F and J

April 2022 - Feefo 5/5

The Old Mission Church is an absolutely stunning property in beautiful countryside. Geoff and Julie are lovely hosts and made our stay really special. We would highly recommend staying here.

March 2022 - Guest Book

We’ve had an absolutely fab time.

Friends joined us for our first weekend and the most heard word was ‘wow’!

It's a beautiful property. We’ve loved staying here.

Thank you Julie & Geoff for making our stay special - and for the birthday bubbles - much appreciated! 

We’re sorry to be leaving. T & C

January 2022 - Feefo 5/5

A stunning architectural celebration and a lovely home from home. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and loved the ranges of spaces - gorgeous places to relax, very different bedrooms and a nice outdoor area to watch the sun set. Thanks to the very generous owners for their lovely welcome hamper and super advice on things to do and places to enjoy.

January 2022 - Guest Book

Dear Geoff & Julie,

Our stay has been everything we ever could have wanted. It made our honeymoon extra special. Thanks again for all of the treats you left us, it really made us feel welcome (and thanks for the mince pie recipe!). The Old Mission Church is absolutely glorious and we feel lucky to have been able to spend two weeks here. Thank you! L & L

December 2021 - Guest Book

Thank you so much for an amazing weekend. The Church is absolutely stunning and immaculately finished.The very thoughtful little touches and the homemade food were greatly appreciated. We wish we had more time to explore the area and will definitely be back. N & L

December 2021 - Feefo 5/5

This is a newly restored Victorian mission church in the small Cotswold village of Paxford. Modern design and tech have been combined with period features including much original woodwork and stained glass windows to create a beautiful living space. It is very comfortable and practical, with all possible kitchen amenities, cooking utensils and so on. There is underfloor heating, radiators and a well stocked wood burning stove which kept us lovely and warm, despite the snow and freezing outside temperatures when we visited. The owners live in the village, showed us round when we arrived and stayed in contact during our stay. They also left a well provisioned hamper including fantastic home made bread and biscuits. The Churchill Arms is a very good eating pub directly across the road and we also had an excellent lunch at The Ebrington Arms, which is a half hour walk over fields on public footpaths. There is a very well stocked farm shop with a butcher and cafe on the way to Ebrington. Chipping Camden is an hour walk and has a wide selection of eating places, pubs and food shops. The countryside is beautiful and it was very peaceful when we were there. We had no need to drive during our three day stay. We very much enjoyed our time at The Old Mission Church and recommend it without any hesitation. And as an added bonus for gin or whisky drinkers I can recommend a visit to the Cotswold Distillery, which we did on our way home. They even provide taster samplers in little sealed plastic pots for the nominated driver to enjoy later!

P & C

December 2021 - Guest Book

What an amazing job you have both done to this beautiful place. Preserving the history, whilst adding a very modern touch, which made us both feel at home (and didn’t want to leave!)
Thank you for your lovely hamper and homemade goodies, the mince pies were delicious! Very Thoughtful!
Your attention to detail made our stay perfect, you have thought of everything.
Have a wonderful Christmas & New Year,

B & L
PS Can't wait for our next visit.

December 2021 - Guest Book

What a magical place to celebrate Christmas; we had a really very special time.
The Old Mission Church has absolutely "blown us away”, as has your generosity & warm welcome.
Wishing you both a really successful & happy 2022. With thanks C & S.

November 2021 - Google

It has been a privilege staying at the wonderful unique church, that has clearly been so lovingly and sympathetically restored. It certainly has the wow factor, with an eclectic mix of old and modern, some of which have been preserved and utilised in an imaginative way. There was a very generous welcome pack on arrival which was more than expected; including homemade sourdough bread and shortbread, delicious. The owners went out of their way to ensure our stay was comfortable and gave a really good overview of amenities, very high spec and super comfy bed. Location was great for us, particularly as we have a dog, lots of lovely walks on the doorstep and an excellent pub just over the road. Just what we needed.

G & G

bottom of page