What our guests say...

August 2022 - Feffo 5/5

The Old Mission Church has been impeccably renovated, maintaining original features while offering five star luxury. The creation of a second bedroom overhanging the church is pure genius. The welcome pack from the hosts was full of delicious home made goodies and it was lovely to find a chilled bottle of prosecco and also chocolates as they had found out I was celebrating my birthday. Paxford is perfectly situated to visit an abundance of lovely Cotswold villages and historic properties and then return in the evening to relax on the terrace and plan the next day. Highly recommend booking... such a unique experience. L & T

August 2022 - Guest Book

Dear Julie & Geoff, Thank you for producing the perfect Cotswold holiday home and provisions. The restoration of the Church is magnificent! A pleasure to stay in such a beautiful home, loved it, Best wishes L.

August 2022 - Guest Book

Julie + Geoff

What a wonderful holiday we have had in this beautiful building, thank you, love T & D

August 2022 - Google

Absolutely amazing place to stay!!!! Stunning!!!!! LW

August 2022 - Guest Book

Wow! What a wonderful little getaway! This Church conversion is simply stunning! Exquisite attention to detail and wonderful welcoming hosts. We visited a lot of local villages - we fell in love with Whichcombe & Broadway, we worth a visit. Can't wait to come again! Best wishes L, P, D, P.

August 2022 - Google

We had a fantastic week in this lovely place. Very quiet, comfortable and clean. Nice walks nearby where we could walk with dog. I would love to stay again and highly recommend for anyone seeking to stay in the Cotswolds. J & A

July 2022 - Guest Book

Fantastic!! Thank you for our last-minute escape away, it's a very special place. We wish we could have stayed longer, Floral regards, J, G, M & R.

July 2022 - Guest Book
We had the most incredible stay in this incredibly special place.

You have done an amazing job and thank you for allowing us to stay and experience it. We're already recommending your beautiful place to others. A, G, P & S

 

July 2022 - Guest Book

We had a wonderful stay in this beautiful old church. Thank you for preserving part of history. I wish there were more places like this. Your homemade goodies were finished within a short time! We are very sad to leave this little bit of heaven. I was sad that the sheep were not here when we left, loved listening to their bleating and the sounds of the birds chirping. L, S, K & D.

July 2022 - Feffo 5/5

The 0wners have put thought to every detail. Marvellous place. Very pleasant and hospitable owners. A must stay in a quiet picturesque village in a unique property.

June 2022 - Guest Book

Fantastic! R & J.

June 2022 - Guest Book

Thank you very much for hosting us in your lovely home. It's a stunning setting and the property is beautiful and comfortable, with some exquisite touches. We had a lovely time, and hope to come again!  G & A.

May 2022 - Feffo 5/5

Absolutely fantastic. Great hosts, couldn't ask for more.

May 2022 - Guest Book

We have enjoyed being here in such as peaceful environment, watching the showers pass and enjoying the walking, such a lovely place to rest.  C & R.

May 2022 - Feefo 5/5

Easy booking process, beautiful converted church, warm welcome from Julie & Geoffrey plus delicious hamper. Many thanks!

May 2022 - Guest Book

Thank you so much for letting us stay in your beautiful property. It's stunning to begin with, then each day brings other surprises we find in the house and ornaments.

Your hamper and homemade food was the icing on the cake for a holiday we will always remember ❤️

H & C

May 2022 - Guest Book

We have all enjoyed being here in such a peaceful environment watching the showers pass and enjoying the walking. Such a lovely place to rest  

C & R

 

 

May 2022 - Feefo 5/5

Fantastic accommodation with very thoughtful owners who provide everything you need for a luxurious stay! Toiletries and welcome hamper were great, 5 stars for sure, we will definitely be back!

May 2022 - Guest Book

What an amazing property! We felt very comfortable in this beautiful old church. You've done a wonderful job here and we really liked the quality and all the small touches. The village too is stunning and we enjoyed many beautiful walks from the doorstep. We’re looking forward to coming back! Many thanks 

S, F and J

April 2022 - Feefo 5/5

The Old Mission Church is an absolutely stunning property in beautiful countryside. Geoff and Julie are lovely hosts and made our stay really special. We would highly recommend staying here.

March 2022 - Guest Book

We’ve had an absolutely fab time.

Friends joined us for our first weekend and the most heard word was ‘wow’!

It's a beautiful property. We’ve loved staying here.

Thank you Julie & Geoff for making our stay special - and for the birthday bubbles - much appreciated! 

We’re sorry to be leaving. T & C

January 2022 - Feefo 5/5

A stunning architectural celebration and a lovely home from home. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and loved the ranges of spaces - gorgeous places to relax, very different bedrooms and a nice outdoor area to watch the sun set. Thanks to the very generous owners for their lovely welcome hamper and super advice on things to do and places to enjoy.

January 2022 - Guest Book

Dear Geoff & Julie,

Our stay has been everything we ever could have wanted. It made our honeymoon extra special. Thanks again for all of the treats you left us, it really made us feel welcome (and thanks for the mince pie recipe!). The Old Mission Church is absolutely glorious and we feel lucky to have been able to spend two weeks here. Thank you! L & L

December 2021 - Guest Book

Thank you so much for an amazing weekend. The Church is absolutely stunning and immaculately finished.The very thoughtful little touches and the homemade food were greatly appreciated. We wish we had more time to explore the area and will definitely be back. N & L

December 2021 - Feefo 5/5

This is a newly restored Victorian mission church in the small Cotswold village of Paxford. Modern design and tech have been combined with period features including much original woodwork and stained glass windows to create a beautiful living space. It is very comfortable and practical, with all possible kitchen amenities, cooking utensils and so on. There is underfloor heating, radiators and a well stocked wood burning stove which kept us lovely and warm, despite the snow and freezing outside temperatures when we visited. The owners live in the village, showed us round when we arrived and stayed in contact during our stay. They also left a well provisioned hamper including fantastic home made bread and biscuits. The Churchill Arms is a very good eating pub directly across the road and we also had an excellent lunch at The Ebrington Arms, which is a half hour walk over fields on public footpaths. There is a very well stocked farm shop with a butcher and cafe on the way to Ebrington. Chipping Camden is an hour walk and has a wide selection of eating places, pubs and food shops. The countryside is beautiful and it was very peaceful when we were there. We had no need to drive during our three day stay. We very much enjoyed our time at The Old Mission Church and recommend it without any hesitation. And as an added bonus for gin or whisky drinkers I can recommend a visit to the Cotswold Distillery, which we did on our way home. They even provide taster samplers in little sealed plastic pots for the nominated driver to enjoy later!

P & C

December 2021 - Guest Book

What an amazing job you have both done to this beautiful place. Preserving the history, whilst adding a very modern touch, which made us both feel at home (and didn’t want to leave!)
Thank you for your lovely hamper and homemade goodies, the mince pies were delicious! Very Thoughtful!
Your attention to detail made our stay perfect, you have thought of everything.
Have a wonderful Christmas & New Year,

B & L
PS Can't wait for our next visit.

December 2021 - Guest Book

What a magical place to celebrate Christmas; we had a really very special time.
The Old Mission Church has absolutely "blown us away”, as has your generosity & warm welcome.
Wishing you both a really successful & happy 2022. With thanks C & S.

November 2021 - Google

It has been a privilege staying at the wonderful unique church, that has clearly been so lovingly and sympathetically restored. It certainly has the wow factor, with an eclectic mix of old and modern, some of which have been preserved and utilised in an imaginative way. There was a very generous welcome pack on arrival which was more than expected; including homemade sourdough bread and shortbread, delicious. The owners went out of their way to ensure our stay was comfortable and gave a really good overview of amenities, very high spec and super comfy bed. Location was great for us, particularly as we have a dog, lots of lovely walks on the doorstep and an excellent pub just over the road. Just what we needed.

G & G